Skip to content


b-Arbitra, the Belgian journal for arbitration, is an initiative of CEPANI.

The biannual journal is unique in that it welcomes contributions in English, as well as in Belgium’s official languages Dutch, French and German. Each of these articles is accompanied by a summary in the English language.

b-Arbitra subscribes to the objective of CEPANI to promote edifying debate and in-depth research in the field of arbitration, to provide a valuable source of pertinent information to lawyers involved in arbitration, and to bring new developments to policy makers’ attention in order to further the quality of arbitration law and practice. It promotes dialogue on novel issues in the field of arbitration and aims to provide a dynamic forum for the exchange of information on a European scale, in light of the increasing number of cross-border disputes and the internationalization of arbitration.

Composition of the editorial committee

  • Caroline Verbruggen, chief editor

  • Maarten Draye, chief editor

  • Lisa Bingham

  • Olivier Caprasse

  • Luc Demeyere

  • Guy Keutgen

  • Melissa Magliana

  • Maud Piers

  • Erica Stein

  • Jean-François Tossens

  • Annet van Hooft

  • Herman Verbist

Composition of the Scientific Committee 

  • Guy Keutgen, President of the Committee

  • Georges-Albert Dal

  • Filip De Ly

  • Antonias Dimolitsa

  • Johan Erauw

  • Michel Flamée

  • Bernard Hanotiau

  • Pierre Karrer

  • Stefan Kröll

  • Thalia Kruger

  • Philippe Lambrecht

  • Françoise Lefèvre

  • Didier Matray

  • Pierre Mayer

  • Piet Taelman

  • Hans Van Houtte


All editions of, as well as a subscription to b-Arbitra can be purchased on the website of kluwer.

Contact CEPANI

Rue des Sols Stuiverstraat 8 — B-1000 Brussels — +32 2 515 08 35
BTW BE 0413 975 115

Financial information

BNP  BE45 2100 0760 8589 (BIC GEBABEBB)
KBC  BE28 4300 1693 9120 (BIC KREDBEBB)
ING   BE36 3100 7204 1481 (BIC BBRUBEBB)

Subscribe to our newsletter


FEB/VBO, Rue Ravenstein 4 — B-1000 Brussels
Mon – Fri 09:00h – 12:30h & 14:00h – 17:00h